Sports

BMX

BMX

It's going to be great! After the BMX Lake Line 2019, 14 of the best international BMX athletes will present their tricks to you in 2022 on a new miniramp landscape at Olympic Lake! This will not only guarantee first-class sport at the BMX contest, but once again also an excellent view of the contest in a fascinating setting. The new setup will demand a lot of creativity and trickiness from the eight men and six women during their 45-second runs to the final - simply all their skills. And of course, the format has been tweaked again: In addition to the two runs in the final, in which the best run will be judged, the four finalists must also deliver their most spectacular trick.

Die Athlet:innen im Überblick

 

© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© sebastian Gerlich
© sebastian Gerlich
© sebastian Gerlich
© sebastian Gerlich
© sebastian Gerlich
Skateboard

Skateboard

The skateboard contest will start at MASH 2022 with a new, versatile and playful miniramp landscape. Selected international athletes - eight men and six women - will provide technical lip tricks and airtime for concentrated action on the platform in the Olympic Lake. New this year: The miniramp offers features for skateboarding and BMX, i.e. an island on which the athletes can let off steam virtually side by side and thrill the fans on the grass steps.

Die Athlet:innen im Überblick

 

© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
Wakeboard

Wakeboard

With eight men and four women from seven countries, the crème de la crème of the wakeboard scene will be at the Olympic Park. It all starts on Friday with the team contest, in which four teams of three riders each will compete. The highlight: the setup! In 2019, the boys were allowed to present their signatures. This year it's the girls' turn.  The setup consists of the four signature obstacles of Maryh Rougier (FRA), Anna Nikstad (USA), Anne Freyer (GER) and Claudia Pagnini (ITA), all of whom will be competing in the team and normal contest and some of whom will be riding their signatures for the first time. John Dreiling (USA) and Liam Peacock (GBR), who won the team contest together with Anna Nikstad in 2019, will also be competing.

A chance for the young! On Saturday, a Rookie Contest will take place for the first time, in which the best young riders in the world will compete for four wild cards for the contest on Sunday.

Overview of the athletes

Girls

Maryh Rougier / FRA / 12/01/1991 /@maryhjeanne 

Anna Nikstad / USA / 10/30/1995 / @annanikstad

Anne Freyer / GER / 08/30/1992 / @annefreyer

Claudia Pagnini / ITA / 05/30/2001 / @claudia_pagnini

Men

Felix Georgii / GER / 05/27/1993 / IG: @felixgeorgii

Nico von Lerchenfeld / GER / 12/28/1992 / @nicovonlerchenfeld

Guenther Oka / USA / 07/02/1998 / @guentheroka

Pedro Caldas / BRA / 03/15/2000 / @pedrowake

John Dreiling / USA / 12/09/1994 / @johnxdreiling

Timo Kapl / AUT / 07/28/1996 / @timokapl

Liam Peacock / GBR / 05/21/1999 / @liamxpeacock

Loic Deschaux / FRA / 01/20/2005/ @loic_deschaux

 

Rookie Contest

Girls

Rivers Hedrick / USA                       

Joelina Gerards / GER                    

Madison White / GBR

Elena Bodi / ESP

Katinka Buiting / NED

Lila Schilling / FRA

Boys

Nils Ritzmann / GER

Konni Lehndorff / GER

Axel Paget / FRA

Camille Charraud / FRA

Max Cuckney / GBR

Rudy Talboys / GBR

Noah Gessi / ITA

Riccardo De Tollis / ITA

Louis Eggerickx / BEL

Albin Randow / SWE

© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH
© FABIAN STOFFERS / MASH